Congratulations to The Winners of the 2024 UK Americana Awards!

Posted: 26 January, 2024

Yesterday afternoon, our friends at the Americana Music Association UK (AMA-UK) held their ninth annual UK Americana Awards!

Hosted by broadcaster Baylen Leonard, the ceremony welcomed performers like Jason Isbell, Billy Bragg, Margo Cilker, Drew Holcomb, Elles Bailey, St Catherine’s Child, Michele Stodart, Lauren Housley & The Northern Cowboys and Jonny Morgan, with an all-female Americana house band led by Stodart.

Here are the winners for the annually presented “Of the Year” awards, which were voted on by the AMA-UK membership.


UK Album of the Year

Invitation by Michele Stodart (produced by Dave Izumi Lynch)

International Album of the Year

The Returner by Allison Russell (produced by Dim Star and Allison Russell)

UK Song of the Year

“High Time” by Lauren Housley & The Northern Cowboys (written by Lauren Housley and Thomas Dibb)

International Song of the Year

“Radio” by Margo Price featuring Sharon van Etten (written by Margo Price and Sharon van Otten)

UK Artist of the Year

Michele Stodart

International Artist of the Year

Allison Russell

UK Instrumentalist of the Year 

Holly Carter

UK Live Act of the Year

Elles Bailey


The following honorees were recognized with their special awards.

International Lifetime Achievement Award
Dan Penn

International Trailblazer Award
Jason Isbell

Bob Harris Emerging Artist Award

Jonny Morgan

Best Selling Americana Album (By a UK Artist)

Billy Bragg

Grassroots Award

Stevie Smith


Congratulations to all of the evening’s winners, honorees and nominees!

For more information on this year’s event and the AMA-UK, please click here.