Awards | Page 3 |

Join Our List



Duo/Group of the Year
  • Black Pumas
  • Drive-By Truckers
  • The Highwomen
  • Buddy & Julie Miller
  • Our Native Daughters
Emerging Act of the Year
  • Black Pumas
  • Katie Pruitt
  • Aubrie Sellers
  • Billy Strings
  • Kelsey Waldon
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Ellen Angelico
  • Annie Clements
  • Brittany Haas
  • Zachariah Hickman
  • Rich Hinman
Song of the Year
  • “And It’s Still Alright"
    Nathaniel Rateliff, Written by Nathaniel Rateliff
  • "Bring My Flowers Now"
    Tanya Tucker, Written by Brandi Carlile, Phil Hanseroth, Tim Hanseroth and Tanya Tucker
  • "Crowded Table"
    The Highwomen, Written by Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby and Lori McKenna
  • "My Love Will Not Change"
    Aubrie Sellers featuring Steve Earle, Written by Billy Burnette and Shawn Camp
  • "Stay High"
    Brittany Howard, Written by Brittany Howard
  • "Thoughts and Prayers"
    Drive-By Truckers, Written by Patterson Hood


Album of the Year
  • “To the Sunset"
    Amanda Shires, Produced by Dave Cobb
  • “The Tree"
    Lori McKenna, Produced by Dave Cobb
  • “The Tree of Forgiveness"
    John Prine, Produced by Dave Cobb
  • "Walk Through Fire"
    Yola, Produced by Dan Auerbach
Artist of the Year
  • Brandi Carlile
  • Rhiannon Giddens
  • Kacey Musgraves
  • Mavis Staples
Duo/Group of the Year
  • I'm With Her
  • Our Native Daughters
  • Tedeschi Trucks Band
  • The War and Treaty
Emerging Act of the Year
  • Jade Bird
  • J.S. Ondara
  • Erin Rae
  • The War and Treaty
  • Yola
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Chris Eldridge
  • Eamon McLoughlin
  • Chris Powell
  • Michael Rinne
Song of the Year
  • "By Degrees"
    Mark Erelli, Rosanne Cash, Sheryl Crow, Lori McKenna, Anais Mitchell & Josh Ritter, Written by Mark Erelli
  • “Mockingbird"
    Ruston Kelly, Written by Ruston Kelly
  • “People Get Old"
    Lori McKenna, Written by Lori McKenna
  • “Summer’s End"
    John Prine, Written by Pat McLaughlin and John Prine
Legacy of Americana Award
  • Rhiannon Giddens & Frank Johnson
President's Award
  • Felice & Boudleaux Bryant