Join Our List


Artist of the Year
  • Jason Isbell
  • Bonnie Raitt
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Lucinda Williams
Duo/Group of the Year
  • Alabama Shakes
  • Emmylou Harris & Rodney Crowell
  • Lake Street Dive
  • The Milk Carton Kids
  • Tedeschi Trucks Band
Emerging Artist of the Year
  • Leon Bridges
  • John Moreland
  • Margo Price
  • Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats
Song of the Year
  • 24 Frames
    Jason Isbell; Written by Jason Isbell
  • Dime Store Cowgirl
    Kacey Musgraves; Written by Kacey Musgraves, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally
  • Hands Of Time
    Margo Price; Written by Margo Price
  • S.O.B.
    Nathaniel Rateliff & The Nightsweats; Written by Nathaniel Rateliff
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Cindy Cashdollar
  • Stuart Duncan
  • Jedd Hughes
  • Sara Watkins
Spirit of Americana / Free Speech in Music
  • Billy Bragg
Lifetime Achievement Trailblazer Award
  • Shawn Colvin
Lifetime Achievement for Songwriter
  • William Bell
Lifetime Achievement for Performance
  • Bob Weir
President's Award
  • Woody Guthrie
Wagonmaster Award
  • Jim Lauderdale


Album of the Year
  • Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone
    Lucinda Williams; Produced by Lucinda Williams, Tom Overby, and Greg Leisz
  • And The War Came
    Shakey Graves; Produced by Alejandro Rose-Garcia and Chris Boosahda
  • Metamodern Sounds In Country Music
    Sturgill Simpson; Produced by Dave Cobb
  • The Way I'm Livin'
    Lee Ann Womack; Produced by Frank Liddell
  • Tomorrow Is My Turn
    Rhiannon Giddens; Produced by T-Bone Burnett