Awards | Page 2 |

Join Our List



Legacy of Americana Award
  • Fairfield Four
Jack Emerson Lifetime Achievement Award for Executive
  • Al Bell
Lifetime Achievement for Performance
  • Chris Isaak
Spirit of Americana / Free Speech in Music
  • Indigo Girls
President's Award
  • Don Williams


Album of the Year
  • “Cuttin' Grass - Vol. 1 (Butcher Shoppe Sessions)"
    Sturgill Simpson, Produced by David Ferguson & Sturgill Simpson
  • “J.T.”
    Steve Earle & The Dukes, Produced by Steve Earle
  • “The Moon And Stars: Prescriptions For Dreamers”
    Valerie June, Produced by Jack Splash, Valerie June and Ben Rice
  • “Reunions”
    Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Produced by Dave Cobb
  • “World On The Ground”
    Sarah Jarosz, Produced by John Leventhal
Artist of the Year
  • Brandi Carlile
  • Kathleen Edwards
  • Jason Isbell
  • Margo Price
  • Billy Strings
Duo/Group of the Year
  • Black Pumas
  • The Highwomen
  • Our Native Daughters
  • The War and Treaty
  • Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
Emerging Act of the Year
  • Charley Crockett
  • Amythyst Kiah
  • Joy Oladokun
  • Allison Russell
  • Waxahatchee
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Megan Coleman
  • Robbie Crowell
  • Ray Jacildo
  • Philip Towns
  • Kristin Weber
Song of the Year
  • "Black Myself"
    Amythyst Kiah, Written by Amythyst Kiah
  • "Call Me A Fool"
    Valerie June ft. Carla Thomas, Written by Valerie June
  • "Dreamsicle"
    Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit, Written by Jason Isbell
  • "I Remember Everything"
    John Prine, Written by Pat McLaughlin & John Prine
  • "Long Violent History"
    Tyler Childers, Written by Tyler Childers
Legacy of Americana Award
  • Fisk Jubilee Singers