Awards |

Join Our List



Album of the Year
  • Raising Sand
    Alison Krauss & Robert Plant; Rounder Records
  • Dirt Farmer
    Levon Helm; Vanguard Records
  • Just Us Kids
    James McMurtry; Lightning Rod
  • Trouble In Mind
    Hayes Carll; Lost Highway
Song of the Year
  • She Left Me For Jesus
    Hayes Carll; Written by Hayes Carll and Brian Keane
  • Broken
    Tift Merritt; Written by Tift Merritt
  • Cheney's Toy
    James McMurtry; Written by James McMurtry
  • Gone Gone Gone
    Alison Krauss & Robert Plant; Written by Don Everly and Phil Everly
  • Poor Old Dirt Farmer
    Levon Helm; Written by Tracy Schwarz
Artist of the Year
  • Levon Helm
  • Steve Earle
  • Jim Lauderdale
  • James McMurtry
Instrumentalist of the Year
  • Buddy Miller
  • Sam Bush
  • Gurf Morlix
  • Chris Thile
Duo/Group of the Year
  • Alison Krauss & Robert Plant
  • The Avett Brothers
  • Drive-By Truckers
  • Kane Welch Kaplin
Emerging Act of the Year
  • Mike Farris
  • Ryan Bingham
  • Justin Townes Earle
  • The SteelDrivers
Spirit of Americana / Free Speech in Music
  • Joan Baez
Lifetime Achievement Trailblazer Award
  • Nanci Griffith
Lifetime Achievement for Songwriter
  • John Hiatt
Lifetime Achievement for Instrumentalist
  • Larry Campbell