Americana Music Association Unveils Its 2024 Honors & Awards Nominees

Posted: 7 May, 2024

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (May 7, 2024) – The Americana Music Association announced the nominees for its 23rd annual Americana Honors & Awards today at the National Museum of African American Music (NMAAM) in Nashville. This year’s nominations were revealed by host Gina Miller, Senior Vice President and General Manager of MNRK Music Group and member of the Americana Music Association’s Board of Directors.  The event was streamed live on WMOT Roots Radio 89.5 and also featured performances from SistaStrings, The War and Treaty, Megan McCormick with Amanda Fields and Ethan Ballinger, Kaitlin Butts, and Sierra Ferrell.

A full list of categories and nominees for the Americana Music Association’s 23rd annual Americana Honors & Awards is below:


“Rustin’ In The Rain,” Tyler Childers; Produced by Tyler Childers and The Food Stamps

“Brandy Clark,” Brandy Clark; Produced by Brandi Carlile

“Trail of Flowers,” Sierra Ferrell; Produced by Eddie Spear and Gary Paczosa

“The Past Is Still Alive,” Hurray for the Riff Raff; Produced by Brad Cook

“Weathervanes,” Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit; Produced by Jason Isbell


Tyler Childers

Charley Crockett

Sierra Ferrell

Noah Kahan

Allison Russell


Black Pumas

Larkin Poe

The Milk Carton Kids

Turnpike Troubadours

The War And Treaty


Kaitlin Butts

Wyatt Flores

Charles Wesley Godwin

The Red Clay Strays

Jobi Riccio


Grace Bowers

Maddie Denton

Jamie Dick

Megan McCormick

Joshua Rilko


“In Your Love,” Tyler Childers; Written by Geno Seale and Tyler Childers

“Dear Insecurity,” Brandy Clark (feat. Brandi Carlile); Written by Brandy Clark and Michael Pollack

“American Dreaming,” Sierra Ferrell; Written by Melody Walker and Sierra Ferrell

“Jealous Moon,” Sarah Jarosz; Written by Daniel Tashian and Sarah Jarosz

“Right Back To It” – Waxahatchee (feat. MJ Lenderman); Written by Katie Crutchfield

The winners will be announced during the Americana Honors & Awards on Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2024 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville. The celebrated program is the hallmark event of AMERICANAFEST, which returns for its 24th year on Sept. 17-21, 2024.

Every year, the Americana Music Association honors distinguished members of the music community with six member-voted annual awards and Lifetime Achievement Awards including the NMAAM co-presented Legacy of Americana Award, which will all be announced leading up to Americana music’s biggest night.

Described by Emmylou Harris as “the shining star of Nashville and music everywhere,” the Americana Honors & Awards has been broadcast in years past on Austin City Limits via PBS, AXS TV and via SiriusXM Radio, BBC2, CMT, WMOT, WRLT, WSM, Voice of America and Circle Network.

For more than two decades, the prestigious ceremony has celebrated pioneering mainstays and trailblazing newcomers, while featuring unforgettable moments in musical history including Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash’s last live performance together, as well as offering show-stopping appearances by k.d. lang, Van Morrison, Mavis Staples, Bob Weir, Buddy Guy, George Strait, Don Henley, the late John Prine with Bonnie Raitt, Gregg Allman, The Avett Brothers, The Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, Alabama Shakes, Solomon Burke, Rosanne Cash, the late Dr. John with Dan Auerbach, Irma Thomas, Levon Helm, Robert Plant and many more.

Tickets to the Americana Honors & Awards are on sale now for AMERICANAFEST Conference Registrants. For more information on the association or to purchase passes to AMERICANAFEST, please visit 


About the Americana Music Association:
The Americana Music Association is a professional not-for-profit trade organization whose mission is to advocate for the authentic voice of American roots music around the world. The Association produces events throughout the year, including AMERICANAFEST and the Americana Honors & Awards program. The Americana Music Association receives generous support from the Tennessee Department of Tourism, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp, ASCAP, BMI, and SESAC.

The 24th annual AMERICANAFEST will take place in Nashville from September 17-21, 2024, for five days of discovery, insight and connections. AMERICANAFEST showcases hundreds of artists and bands throughout many notable venues. The destination event also features a first-rate industry conference, bringing together the top tier of the music business to discuss current industry topics and issues. The critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards celebrates luminaries and welcomes the next generation of trailblazers while offering one-of-a-kind performance pairings at Ryman Auditorium. For more information, please visit


For more information on the Americana Music Association, please contact:

David Chamberlain | | 615.386.6936
Jackie Marushka | Marushka Media | | 615.417.6500
Americana Music Association | | 615.386.6936