The Americana Music Association Announces 2023 Board of Directors |

Join Our List

The Americana Music Association Announces 2023 Board of Directors

The Americana Music Association Announces 2023 Board of Directors

// 12.14.22

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (Dec. 14, 2022) -- The Americana Music Association has announced its 2023 Board of Directors. Following their first meeting, the new board made a commitment to facilitate a comprehensive digital strategy, further the work of diversity, equity and inclusion, as well as bolster the relationship between the Americana Music Foundation and the association.

This year’s newly appointed board member for the Americana Music Association is Lenore Kinder (Wasserman Music). Tracy Gershon (Northern Lights Music Publishing) and Kim Buie (New West Records) were elected by membership for a first and second term, respectively.

In addition, the board has approved its 2023 Executive Committee to include President Courtney Gregg (Blue Sky Artist Management), President-Elect Bruce Warren (WXPN, Philadelphia/NPR), Treasurer Kurt Vitolo (KV Financial Group) and Secretary Lynne Sheridan(GRAMMY® Museum). The Executive Committee’s At-Large members are Buie, Shannon Sanders (BMI/Producer) and Jody Whelan (Oh Boy Records).

"This year’s board is a dedicated group of industry professionals who are inspired to tell the story of Americana," said Gregg. "After a very productive first meeting, our vision is on the future as we focus on the growth of the association by implementing the right strategy to achieve its mission."

A complete list of the Americana Music Association’s Board of Directors can be found below, totaling 22 members.

Americana Music Association 2023 Board of Directors:

Kim Buie, New West Records
Emily Cohen, Amazon Music
Tressie McMillan Cottom, Author/MacArthur “Genius Grant” Award Recipient
Gail Gellman, Gellman Management
Tracy Gershon, Northern Lights Music Publishing
Brian Greenbaum, CAA
Courtney Gregg, Blue Sky Artist Management
Lenore Kinder, Wasserman Music
Mike Kopp, Kopp Management/Arts Advocate/Political Consultant
Jackie Marushka, Marushka Media
Gina Miller, MNRK Music
Mark Moffatt, Producer
Allison Russell, Artist
Shannon Sanders, BMI/Producer
Lynne Sheridan, GRAMMY® Museum
John Strohm, Frost Brown Todd Attorneys
Kurt Vitolo, KV Financial Group
Andrea von Foerster, Firestarter Music
Bruce Warren, WXPN, Philadelphia/NPR
Megan West, Meta, Inc.
Jody Whelan, Oh Boy Records
Rachel Whitney, Spotify

For more information on the Americana Music Association, please visit


About the Americana Music Association:
The Americana Music Association is a professional not-for-profit trade organization whose mission is to advocate for the authentic voice of American roots music around the world. The Association produces events throughout the year; including AMERICANAFEST and the critically acclaimed Americana Honors & Awards program. The Americana Music Association receives enormous support from the Tennessee Department of Tourism, Nashville Convention & Visitors Corp, ASCAP, BMI, SESAC.


For more information, please contact:
David Chamberlain | 615.386.6936 |
Jackie Marushka | Marushka Media | 615.417.6500 |