The Americana Music Association℠ Announces 2017 Board of Directors |

Join Our List

The Americana Music Association℠ Announces 2017 Board of Directors

The Americana Music Association℠ Announces 2017 Board of Directors

// 3.8.17

The Americana Music Association Announces 2017 Board of Directors


The Americana Music Association Board of Directors recently convened during its annual retreat to appoint and confirm its elected officials, and set task-oriented goals for the future of the resolute not-for-profit organization.

The results and direction reflect the rising influence and the creative, independent and progressive characteristics of the Americana genre itself.

The 2017 Americana Music Association Board of Directors includes: Musician Ambassadors Billy Bragg (UK), Kasey Chambers (Australia), Rodney Crowell, Mary Gauthier, Keb' Mo', Buddy Miller, Parker Millsap and Bonnie Raitt. Music industry professionals John Allen (New West Records), Dave Cobb (Producer), Carrie Colliton (Record Store Day), Tim Fink (SESAC), Garth Fundis (Slate Creek Records), Amanda Hale (aHa! Media Relations), John Ingrassia (Vector Management), Jonathan Levine (Paradigm Talent Agency), Mark Moffatt (Producer), Todd Ohlhauser (Mercy Lounge), Cliff O’Sullivan, Lindsay Reid (Thirty Tigers), Jessie Scott (WMOT), Lynne Sheridan (The GRAMMY® Museum), Jonathan Taplin (Annenberg Innovation Lab), Drew Thurlow and Kurt Vitolo (KV Financial Group).

The group has also appointed four ex officio Board Directors including Ashley Capps (AC Entertainment - Big Ears/Bonnaroo/Forecastle), Terry Lickona (Austin City Limits/The GRAMMYs®), Al Moss (Al Moss Promotion) and Marcus Whitney (Jumpstart Foundry), all of whom will serve in a high-level advisory capacity.

The Americana Music Association℠ Board of Directors now consists of 29 elected or appointed industry professionals.

Furthermore, the organization's 2017 Executive Committee will include John Ingrassia, President; Mark Moffatt, President-Elect; and Cliff O’Sullivan as Past President in the association's leadership succession plan. Lynne Sheridan will continue to serve as Secretary; Garth Fundis and Jessie Scott will take on the two At-Large positions, and Kurt Vitolo and his firm, KV Financial Group, PC, will act as the association's accounting firm. These positions are held for one year. John Beiter of Leavens, Strand & Glover, LLC, will continue to serve the board as its General Counsel.

The Americana Music Board of Directors retreat and planning session took place in Nashville, TN, facilitated by Lead Think Do’s Liz Allen Fey. Priorities for the association include continued expanse on the international music landscape, application of data findings into actionable marketing and furthering the organization's advocacy for artists and the issues facing the music industry today.

With its strategic partnerships around the world, the Americana Music Association is poised to lead the community to untrodden heights throughout the new year.