Join Our List

AmericanaFest Announces Second Round of AmericanaFest Performers

AmericanaFest Announces Second Round of AmericanaFest Performers

// 6.6.16

Americana Music Association Announces 
Second Round of 17th Annual AmericanaFest Performers

New to the Lineup Include: Amanda Shires, Billy Bragg & Joe Henry, 
Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers, Dori Freeman, Jack Ingram, John Prine, Kaia Kater, Motel Mirrors, 
My Bubba, Sam Outlaw, Sean Watkins, Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle, 
The Cordovas, The O'Connor Band featuring Mark O'Connor

Wristbands & Registrations On Sale Now!


The Americana Music Association proudly unveiled its second round of AmericanaFest 2016 performers today. Additions to this year’s lineup include: Amanda Shires, Billy Bragg & Joe Henry, Bruce Hornsby & the Noisemakers, Dori Freeman, Howe Gelb, Jack Ingram, John Fullbright, John Prine, Kaia Kater, Motel Mirrors, My Bubba, Sam Outlaw, Sean Watkins, Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle, The Cordovas, and The O'Connor Band featuring Mark O'Connor.

Today’s additions bring the 17th Annual AmericanaFest artist list to 121 and more than 180 artists will be announced by the first week in September. 

Showcase wristbands are currently on sale ($60) and allow admission into all showcase venues, some sanctioned parties and special events, and can be purchased here. Festival and Conference registrations ($275 for members/$375 for non-members) offer priority admission into all showcase venues, sanctioned parties and events, daytime educational panels. Conference registrants may purchase a ticket to the Americana Honors & Awards show at the historic Ryman Auditorium, and can be purchased here.

Current List of Confirmed Performers: 
(*New additions in bold)

Aaron Lee Tasjan
The Accidentals
Amanda Shires
Amelia Curran

The Americans
Aoife O'Donovan
Applewood Road
Aubrie Sellers
The Ballroom Thieves
Bart Crow
Billy Bragg & Joe Henry
Birger Olsen (of Denver)

BJ Barham (of American Aquarium)
The Black Lillies
Bobby Rush
Bonnie Bishop

The Bottle Rockets
Brent Cobb
Brian Whelan
Brian Wright
Bruce Hornsby & The Noisemakers
Buddy Miller
C.W. Stoneking
The Cactus Blossoms
Caleb Caudle
Carl Anderson

Cedric Burnside Project
Charlie Faye & The Fayettes
Ciaran Lavery
The Cordovas
David Ramirez
Dead Horses
Derik Hultquist
Dex Romweber
Dietrich Strause
Dori Freeman
Dylan LeBlanc
The Fearless Kin
Front Country
Grant-Lee Phillips
Green River Ordinance
The Handsome Family
Harpoonist & the Axe Murderer
Hollis Brown
Indigo Girls
The Infamous Stringdusters
Jack Ingram
Jason Eady

Jim Lauderdale
Joe Purdy
John Paul White
John Prine
Kaia Kater
Kasey Chambers

Larkin Poe
Larry Campbell & Teresa Williams
Lee Ann Womack
Lewis & Leigh
The Lonely Heartstring Band

Lori McKenna
Lowland Hum
Luke Bell
Lydia Loveless
Mandolin Orange
Marlon Williams
Matt Haeck
Mindy Smith
Molly Parden
Moonsville Collective
Motel Mirrors
My Bubba
The O'Connor Band featuring Mark O'Connor
Paper Bird

Parker Millsap
Penny & Sparrow
Peter Bruntnell
Phil Cody
The Pines
Quiet Life
Red Shahan
Reverend Peyton's Big Damn Band
River Whyless
Rob Baird
Robert Vincent

Ruby Amanfu
Ruby Boots
Ruston Kelly
Ryan Beaver
Sam Lewis
Sam Outlaw

Sammy Brue
Sara Watkins
Sarah Potenza
Sean McConnell
Sean Watkins
Shane Nicholson
Shawn Colvin & Steve Earle

Shawn Mullins
Sons of Bill
Steve Poltz
Sunny Sweeney
Teddy Thompson & Kelly Jones
Tony Joe White
Whitney Rose

Will Hoge
William Clark Green
William the Conqueror
Willie Watson

Wynonna & The Big Noise
Yola Carter 

With MANY more to be announced!


More than 200 artists are slated to perform during the 17th Annual Americana Music Festival & Conference, which runs from September 20-25 in Nashville, TN. The six-day festival will fill Music City with legends, newcomers, award winners, and buzz bands, showcasing the breadth of Americana's influence.